Ex-Boyfriend Having Doubts After Ending a 4 Year Relationship With Me

hopeful89

Hi all,

I know that no one has a crystal ball and can me what is going to happen, but I am wondering if anyone has heard a similar story to this and what they think may happen in the end for me. I love him, and I really want to get back together.

The Relationship: So we met while I was dating Paul. Justin and I have always kind of had a magnetic sort of pull together and I tore everything apart to be with him. It was quite the scandal. I've never done anything like that before or felt more drawn to another person. We fell in love hard and quickly. We moved in together after a year. We were already talking marriage and kids and all of that. We got a dog that complicated things, and then we ran into some issues in the relationship (he felt like I was trying to change him, I felt like he didn't give me enough time). I thought we were working through it. In retrospect, I think we had a lot of lack of communication about our issues.

The Break Up: We were discussing renewing our lease, and he said,"I don't think we should renew our lease b/c I want to break up." He goes on this whole spill about how he's been unhappy for awhile, thinks we can find other people that will make us happy. He says he's never going to marry me etc. I go back to my parents house for a week for him to get his stuff out. He moves his stuff out before I'm back. He leaves the mattress and bedframe (he didn't want me to sleep on the floor). We have about 2 weeks of no contact besides logistics.

Break Up Letter: I wrote him this after the breakup.

Justin –

I wanted to write you a letter to articulate all the things I can’t in person.