Regaining my self respect and dignity

resillience

Hello everybody:

It is my very first time to use forums.This time I feel I need an advice or maybe just vent off. I met him nearly 4 years ago.He is 4 years younger than me.I have two children and he has none.I was divorced after 12 years of marriage, he had one long term(2.5 years) relationship.He is 33 now and I am 36 turning 37 soon.We met on a language website.For the first year we were on email but it was not dating or anything like that.I started to fall for him despite his emotional distance. Then he came to the country I am in to meet face to face.He had been here before.He was distant but I could not help but fall for him more. We were spending more time with him. We had sex which I initiated.He kept saying that there was no future for us. I just blocked it but it remained inside. That night he repeated it but I did not lsiten to it. We continued.We went to vacations many times. I learnt that he was still having sex with his ex,I got very upset and he said that h could stop if I asked him to stop.I could not understand what he was talking bout. In m mind if he wanted to stop, he would.I just kept silent. Then he begged for me to come back but he kept saying that dreaded sentence "we are more than friends but less than lovers". He rerurned to his country then started to do world travels. I learnt many times that he had girls in his life.I created problems and tried distancing myself but kept returning.In my mind I was the one who was accepting this treatment.I was also angry at myself but could not control it.I was missing him. He came here again.I nearly begged him to meet with me.Of course he became increasingly distant and disrespectful. He left again and after that period,I promise myself to start to pick my dignity pieces back.Slowly I started to work on myself.When he was again, during his disrespect, I did something that I had never done before-I did not talk to him more two months but again it was