She said I'm not the same guy she fell in love with

Why9

Hey guys,

I'm new to all this but could really use the help and advice. So about a week ago my girlfriend of almost 3 years in September gets home and she's just being distant and weird I ask her what's wrong and tells me she just can't do it anymore I'm not the same guy she fell in love with I've changed. Well I lost my job a month ago and within 2 weeks found another one but had to take a pay cut so I've been a little down. She says she's just tired of fighting for us and trying so hard and feels like I could care less obviously I tell her how much I love her and if I didn't I wouldn't of stuck around this long. She has 2 kids but the dad is not in the picture so I've been taking care of them as if they were mine so I'm pretty devistated it's been a week since all this happened and we spoke for the first few days but the other day I said I think it's best if we give each other a little space hoping she'll miss me and want me back it's been 3 day's and I haven't heard from her do you guys think she'll come around I know I have to work on myself and change but I just wanted to know if she would come back to me thanks guys.

You did the right thing, it's hard to interpret the "you're a stranger to me now!" thing. Maybe she feels taken for granted despite all you've done. Sometimes that means life is becoming a drag and the romance is fading. What did she mean "fighting for us and you couldn't care less"?

I said I think it's best if we give each other a little space hoping she'll miss me and want me back it's been

That's what I didn't understand I asked her if she felt like things were falling apart why she didn't say anything to me sooner so I could try and fix it I told her if you don't say anything I'm going to be oblivious and it's going to seem like I don't care when that's not the case.