The Awakening - SuperDave71

I wanted to share something with you that changed my life and that has stayed with me ever since. I am just like you. I have been there and done that. I am no one special. I have no secrets to assist you with healing your heart, soul and mind but I can tell you the most important thing I ever learned when I went through one of the most difficult times.

I hope this post helps you understand a deeper sense of you. I am not a professional therapist and as I have always said in the past. All the advice found within is given with a take it or leave it attitude.

Let’s begin…

Your heart is broken and it hurts. It hurts so badly that you might not be able to stop thinking of the person that just walked out the door. I have been there my friends and it is not an easy thing to accept. No one wants to feel abandoned or second or third best. The memories of the good time flood your thoughts. The hollowness in your chest can make it hard to breathe. Your mind becomes foggy. You just can’t seem to pull yourself together.

The thought of going to work and facing your day to day routine seems almost impossible since all you want to do is stay in your bed covered in a blanket of solid darkness. The darkness hides the tears. Years ago I just wanted to feel better and the only way I thought this was possible was to get her back. I assume this feeling may be similar with any addiction. All you want is one more…that one more will fix everything. This could be further from the truth. Do not let the obsessive thoughts consume you. This was one of the most difficult things I went through. Those that have read about my past through the years knew that I couldn’t get her out of my head.

In any darkness there is fear. The unknown…what is going to happen? What are they thinking? What are they doing? Are they thinking of me? They questions you ask yourself can go on and on. My mind was consumed 24/7 and I just didn’t know how to turn it off

…until it happened.