I'm the cheater and can't stop

Mature55

I've been straying off for 3 yrs now and am feeling more anxious and guilty about it recently but can't put a stop to it. I've been married 15 yrs n know my H has been with other women, either online or in person, he goes back n forth. We've been to counseling a number of occasions for counseling but it always ends up going back to him going online n meeting women. Anyway, I don't want to leave the marriage so my unstable crazy mind allowed me to find another n begin a relationship outside my marriage. It doesn't stop there, I recently have added 2 other guys to my infidelity and now I feel anxious and depressed about what I'm doing but don't know how to stop. I'd appreciate any advice from anyone who's experienced the same. Thank you in advance.

Can you open your marriage? This way everything would be out in the open, you wouldn't be cheating, so you'd have no reason to feel guilty. Some people are just not made for marriage, and there's nothing wrong with it. Talk to him and see if he'd be interested in an open marriage.

Why stay married? I don't like the concept of an open marriage. If you want other people it goes against your original agreement--both of you.

I recommend divorcing and being free to have as many lovers as you want to have.

Deception just eats at your soul.

Why stay married? I don't like the concept of an open marriage. If you want other people it goes against your original agreement--both of you.

I recommend divorcing and being free to have as many lovers as you want to have.

Deception just eats at your soul.

But it's why they should sit down and discuss it.

We've got no idea what their home life is like. If it's stable and they're otherwise happy, but simply like seeing other people, it's quite possible an open marriage could work. For me, personally, I don't like the idea any more than you do, but I'm not her or her husband.

Change the word "can't" to "won't" for accuracy.