Worthy of my boyfriend?

kmkpink

I'll make this quick;

I have a Bachelor's degree in Linguistics. When I dreamt of going to college a BA meant something, as we all know now it does not and I can't even get a part time job in retail right now. I just lost my 30hr PT job (and to be honest I'm not too upset because it is a failing small business and they wanted a scapegoat and I was the most recent addition. So it is what it is).

My boyfriend; he is 8 years my elder. He spent four years teaching high school and then decided to get his Phd (which he will be accomplishing by May).

Therefore I'd call him a success, he has goals and dreams and he is reaching them. I had a dream and can't do anything with it in the area that we are; but we may be here for some time.

I feel as though at some point the fact that my career goals aren't in this area thus causing the stall in my 'success' is going to appear as laziness or unworthiness to the love of my life. I'm sure you will suggest to talk to him about how I feel but I feel like it just sounds more like insecurities or deprecation which is far from being attractive or a quality a man is looking for in a woman. I guess it is not entirely possible to be given comfort from those who don't know my relationship to a T and wouldn't think it'd be an issue if we were truly in love or meant for each other. I swear we are though; and I'm nervous that will get clouded by a misconception of my expressions of my need for him to know that I don't want to be Nothing in the world. He's going to be so accomplished and I just want to be with him. Someone so academically focused; are they going to want to be with someone that they can't have a vast intellectual lifestyle with?

Thanks