Help me see through my boyfriend

Elsewhere

Hi,

I'm sorry if this comes up as a dumb problem, but I have very little experience in serious relationships. Especially having a happy relationship is new to me.

So I am now with a guy who says he sees us getting married and growing old together. Things are great.

However I know that he is a kind of person who goes through life never being single, jumps from one relationship to another. He is very social and open and has female friends at hand all the time. Even though I have no doubt about his sincerity and love, I worry that it would be easy for him to replace me if our relationship hit a rough patch.

Am I just going crazy bc I never had something good before?

Is there a scenario where our perfect union can be in jeopardy because he starts liking someone else?

Are there any people here who are also never single and can give me an advise on how not to become just one of his several ex girlfriends?

Thank you for any clues!

If he is like that, then you can't be surprised when it eventually happens that he dumps you and goes for someone else. You knew it going in, yet you stayed, hoping he'd turn into someone he's not.

There is no advice. If it's meant to be, then it's meant to be. If this is just a lesson in your life that you need to learn for your own development, then he will be in your life long enough for you to learn it and the universe will usher him out of your life so that the man you're really supposed to be with (because you learned something about the value of your worth) can enter and be with you. This guy, if he's like you say he is, is just a placeholder, a teacher. Someone who is just serving a function in your learning process. Eventually, you're going to get sick of his "fan club" and if he can't, right now, put them out to pasture, then he's not going to ever do that.