Open Club  ·  76 members  ·  Free

Journals

My head and heart on a page.

ratatatgirl

I'm brand new to ENA and I've decided to start this journal here although, I first posted a few days ago in Healing after BreakUp or Divorce regarding my situation with my alcoholic BF. It helped me tremendously, but I feel like I need a way to dump some more of the thoughts I've been struggling with that aren't related to him, just something for me.

To start with, and to just put it down somewhere, I suffer from depression/anxiety. I always have and know this in my heart and am thinking about going back on anti-depressants. It's been about 5 years since I was last on them and to be honest the idea scares me. A lot. Not only because of the side effects I experienced but deep down because I know how much strength it takes to go through, to get there. The doctor. The appts. The talks with friends about it. The talks with myself. The new routine. All of it. Yes, I know in the end it is usually worth it and I was one of the lucky ones who did benefit from the use of Effexor, but where I'm at right now, this week, today..I'm not sure I can get myself there.

At least I got that out. It feels like that's what I have the strength to do right now. Just say it out loud. If that's where I stay for the next few days then fine. I have so much more going on that I have to focus on and figure out that I'm surprised I'm even allowing that to be in the back of my head.