This will be somewhat of a long story so that you may gain some context. A little over a year ago, my current boyfriend and I began talking once more, he was overseas in Japan and I had just gotten out of a long term relationship. We had dated when we were in 8th grade and hadn't really talked since then. We began to Skype and text a lot. When he came back to the states, it turned out that we both were back in our hometowns on the same day (I for spring break, he to leave). We spent that entire week together. He was pushing for something more, I wasn't ready. He flew back to San Diego, where he is stationed.

Months went by of on-and-off and somewhat volatile dating from a distance until I finally flew out in May after I graduated. In May, we decided to make it official. I flew back home to and shortly after we decided I should move there. The few months that passed while making the preparations to move to CA, things were still kind of volatile. A lot of arguing and crying. When I got here the struggles began to arise. I couldn't find a job, I crashed my car, bills were piling up and we were realizing maybe we don't have much in common. Despite all that, we have realized that we saw something in each other and that is what keeps us together.

After months of hard arguing, everything finally seemed to be falling into place. I got a job, we have been seemingly happy, finding shows to watch together and trying new things.