She has 3 kids

andytime

I'm recently divorced and have started seeing a woman that I really like. I'm 42 and she is 40. We have been on 2 dates so far and have chatted a lot on messenger and text. Our dates have been great and the most recent was one of the best dates I've ever had in my life. We have several common interests and know several of the same people. She is a school nurse by profession but works 3 different nursing jobs. She has a very busy schedule.

My red flag with her... She has 3 kids, all boys, ages 17, 15, & 10. The dad is in the picture, the boys live with him. She is about a year and half out of her divorce. I do not know if I am ready to get into a relationship with someone this soon after my divorce and especially with someone that has 3 kids.

So here's my question... How do I proceed? I know 2 dates is no time to start thinking long term. But I am trying to look down the road to see if this is something I want to pursue. From all of the collective wisdom here, are 3 kids those ages a cut and run situation? Should I just take things slowly with no real commitment to see where things lead? It has been a very long time since I dated and this is the first or closest thing I've had to a relationship since my divorce. Since my divorce I have learned a lot! There is also another woman I have "hung out" with because she doesn't call it dating. This woman though seems to only want to be friends however I like her better than the nurse. My experience tells me to move on from that one. Maybe I should just play the field and have fun for awhile? Thanks for reading. I look forward to any comment.

I hear you man, I'm in the same situation.. My GF has 3 kids too (1, 3 & 6) the father is in the picture and we are still kinda in the dating stage. I'm having the same thoughts as I'm not a parent myself and I havnt had much experience around kids.