2 years and 2 months on and I can't get over him

Tiggerly

I'm new to this and it's going to be a very long post so please bear with me

Back in September 2002 when I was 17 I started my first year at college, I remember walking into a classroom for my first lesson/lecture, we were all strangers in that class but all became friends very quickly, I remember walking up to a table where 4 guys (boys) were sitting, I said "hello" to them all and they all replied and one of them got up and walked to another table with me where we sat down and waited for our first lesson/lecture to start, as the days, weeks and months went on we got talking and he used to wait for me outside the college every morning so we could walk in together, I really liked this guy and we became best friends, he was 18.

In January 2003 I won tickets to a meet and greet with the band Busted, I rang all my friends asking if they wanted to come and meet them with me but they all said "no" so as a last resort I asked this guy and to my surprise he said "yes" he drove all the way over here (he lived 40 minutes away from me) and we got the train up to London together, on the train up there we just talked about college and said that it was great that everyone in the class was friends with one another, we had a great time hanging out with Busted and we had photos taken with them and they signed CDs and other things for us, on the train home we talked some more about where we had just been and what a great time we had, he had left his car at my house and before he got in he said "thank you" to me and then asked me if I had a boyfriend and I said "no" he seemed delighted and gave me a long hug and a kiss on the cheek, then he just got in the car and drove home, when he got home he texted me saying "thank you again and see you at college on Monday" I replied and went to sleep a very happy girl.