I feel like I will never settle into my new job

Astera

I've been at my job 3.5 months now and I truly don't know if it is the right match for me. It's my first job out of school and I have no internships/unpaid experience in this field. No matter how hard I try to improve my techniques and speed in my work, it's not good enough. People will ask me what I'm doing today (a sure sign they want me to cover something for them) and when I tell them "I'm really busy, I'm doing X Y Z" they will say "ohh that won't take all day! You can do this for me!". The thing is though, I'm so so slow it really will take me as long as I say it will. They forget I really can't do things at the same speed as everyone else.

I genuinely have no idea why they hired me because they obviously expect much more of me than I can deliver. I cry at work all the time because I feel so stressed - I don't have really have the space to take a step back and improve the quality of my work because I'm having to rush everything all the time. The department is severely understaffed and I feel like I'm more of a burden than a help because I so often have to be checked up on or assisted with a task. My training is still not over and I don't know how long it will continue. I am not making the company any money from what I can see and I feel like a failure to be honest. Because my work is poor I often have to stay late, go in early and miss my lunch and because I am technically still a trainee I don't feel like submitting overtime is appropriate - as I said, I don't think I'm making them any money so I feel rude doing so.