I have been talking to this guy I met online for seven or eight months now. He decided that the distance was an issue, and he didn't want to go down that road again. We decided that we should just be friends. Since that time, we've continued sharing pictures, dirty talk, and even met (and yes we slept together). This was the first time I had ever met anyone from online. I didn't want to admit it to myself, but after meeting him, I realize how much I actually like him. We've both been going on other dates with different people since then, but still talk and share pictures. Neither of us are in a relationship, just been out on dates. I try to support his dates and encourage him to go out because we're just friends, and I know he wants a relationship. But honestly it's not my favorite part of being his friend. And the only reason I've went out on dates is because I'm afraid to hold out on finding someone if he's just not interested. We've even talked about meeting and hanging out again. He really is one of the nicest guys I have ever met, and I don't know that he actually knows how I feel about him. My thing is, I know at this point we can only be friends because of the distance. Deep down I want to just ask him whether a relationship between us would ever be possible in the future. But then I'm afraid of the answer. I don't know if I should just let it go, or what. Should I talk to him about this, or just forget about it? We talk everyday, and I just don't know if I should bother because I'm really afraid of losing a good friend.