Frustrated with myself and living in my boyfriend's shadow

mynames

I am 23, going to school for five years now and still have another year or so to graduate. I am studying pre-professional but due to past mistakes I've made, it may never never happen. This leaves me with a (possible) degree that I care not for, nor do I know anything in to be honest. I've spent my whole life cramming and it doesn't seem to work anymore. I am also new in the states (came a few years ago) and due to my culture, I am dependent, have very little personal freedom, and have no friends. I've only had boyfriends here and there whose friends I would befriend then when we break up, I would go back to having no one.

A year ago, I met a wonderful guy. He's smart, sweet, caring and loving. He was also in school which made our relationship stronger since we could meet in school rather than worry about lying to my family. I am still with him now. I am still where I was a year ago, no interest, friends, or a decent job. He on the other hand has graduated, and landed a really good job with benefits and vacations and the whole nine yards. He has been really happy, telling me all about his successes and future plans and current plans that are going perfectly as planned. I try to be happy for him but I can't help being so overwhelmed and disappointed in my own progress. I can't stop thinking about how bored I am with what I am studying (I've gone too far to quit and start over), about my family who knows nothing about my shameful mistakes and still believe that I get into professional school. I am just so frustrated with my life.