jealous over current partner's ex...

dasnico

First off, I KNOW this is unhealthy and isn't good for the relationship, but I have to vent somewhere to people that will understand and not freak out my current "partner."

I've been talking to this guy for several months now, and recently we decided to get together. Everything is going really well. Our first date was amazing and we've spent a lot of time with each other since. I really like him, and he's my first ~love interest in quite some time. I don't want to ruin this over something as petty as jealousy. Purely talking to each other for an extended period of time before meeting was something new for me, and I'm happy with the outcome so far.