Right girl, wrong time?

odysseus77

I'm in this complicated situation, and I'm just really at a loss as to how to handle it. I'll start off by saying this. I have a wonderful girlfriend that I've dated for 2 years. I can definitely see myself getting married to her and growing old together. However, there are definitely major problems that I have right now with the relationship. Going along with the title of the post, my major issue is this: we're in our mid/late 20's and have been dating for 2 years. I feel like in that sort of situation you should really be lusting after each other and going out and having wild times together (at least occasionally). At least thats what I see from a lot of my peers and their relationships. I guess the problems all sort of revolve around the concept that things have grown routine and that she feels too comfortable. Now, I'm sure that there are aspects of myself where I've grown too comfortable, but its mostly been her, and the routine part is certainly her. I'll explain.