What if I don't find anyone like her / who I can have a similar connection with

Hi everyone, I'm sorry that I'm opening yet another thread but I feel like I have to share because I'm sure a lot of you are having the same anxiety: What if I never find someone like her again?

I mean, after two months of BU I only start to see the relationship for what it was rather than what I wanted it to be, but still I feel like we had such a strong connection. She was my best friend and my lover. We had similar interests, same humour, it almost felt like she was my other half. Sure there were differences: I am organised, she is messy (very). I have a master's degree, she is a warehouse worker. I am quite the perfectionist, she is more of an easy person (I mean this in a positive way, like she wouldn't be hard on herself and others like I am sometimes). But despite the differences we were so much alike. I have never experienced that with anyone before (for the record, I am 25). All my friends are in a long term relationship, settling, moving in together, getting married, having babies even. And I have to start all over again. And lately I have been having this fear that 'what if I never find someone I can share this amazing bond with, or what if I will always compare anyone to her?'

I know rationally speaking chances are that I will find someone sooner or later.. But just what if.. I have a lesbian aunt that has been single since she was 26. I dont wanna end up that way.

So anyway, are you guys having the same fear? How do you handle it or got rid of it?

Thanks for sharing