WHAT DO I DO? We are from opposite coasts

annieanna

This is my first post.. I have been browsing these forums for about two months now and finally decided to post my story, i'll make it as short as possible!

We met in college, head over heels right away, he pursued me. Best year and a half of my life. We were so compatible, always laughing, independent, loved the same things, it was just wonderful. We did long distance over the summers. (I am from east coast and he is from west coast) He begged me to move to west coast after graduation. I finally gave in and moved in October because I loved and missed him so much.

Because of other reasons we ended up living 2 hours apart. I lived alone and had no friends or family at all. I started to become resentful of him because he lived in his hometown and I would drive there every weekend to see him. I started to depend on him for my happiness, I was depressed, and I started to become really insecure (which is not like me!) This heavily weighed on our relationship. I became needy and smothered him every weekend.

After 3 months of this I moved to be with him in his town (however with the plan to move back to the east coast in 6 weeks) He begged me not to go but I went anyway. Something I regret everyday. After I left, he shut off emotionally. no goodnight texts or goodmornings. I could tell something was very wrong. I visited in July and things were very off.. we broke up because he didn't know what he wanted anymore.. he wasn't sure if he wanted to marry me. This completely devastated me because I had plans to move back, I wanted to live where he did, I had been making friends, his family treated me like their own.. I loved living there while I did! I am also so in love with him still.