In desperate need to share and maybe get some advice too.

zeb18

Dear All,

I felt I needed to share this but just don't really feel there's anyone I can really talk to about this in person. I have therefore signed up to this forum in hope of clearing my thoughts up slightly, glad to join the community.

Ok some background, I'm a male university student, 25 years of age. I have been with my girlfriend for just over 3 years now, living together for about 1. She is the loveliest person in the world, she has always treated me well and has only ever had eyes for me. This having been said, she does have quite frequent mood-swings where she will get annoyed at me for seemingly unimportant reasons. This makes me feel as though I always have to watch my tong to avoid saying something that may spark her up. Needless to say, she is an extremely emotional person that feels things very deeply.

Now, our relationship has has had very good times but things are starting to change especially on my side. Firstly, it has been a long time I haven't felt sexually attracted to her. I love her to bits as she is a sweet innocent person, but on my side all physical relationship with her is something I do not have motivation for. It's very difficult to explain and it may sound evil of me but I just don't have the attraction necessary to fulfill her physical needs (kissing and making love). I know she feels there is something wrong, it would be difficult not to, but she has just labeled this as something normal for a long relationship and I am too terrified to talk to her about it. Whats really difficult about this is that we really imagined we were going to stay together for a lifetime and she expects this is the way it will be. She certainly would not be able to understand my feelings and would not be able to process them rationally.