Getting Back Together with Ex/Friends with Benefits

Hey everyone. This is my first time posting on any kind of forum site like this so any and all advice will be appreciated.

So just a couple days ago my girlfriend of about 10 months wanted to break up with me. She said she didn't deserve me and that she couldn't do this to me anymore. She said she wasn't in love with me but she thought she was for a long time. She still loves me and she has said that many times when I went to see her. I was madly in love with her. She is that one girl that you know is the one and nobody can tell you otherwise. We met in high school and started dating about midway through our senior year. It started by me asking her to prom. We decided to go on a date to just sort of get to know each other better before prom and it was the best date I've ever been on! We clicked immediately and had so many similar interests and similar sense of humor. I won't go as far as saying it was love at first sight but it was pretty close. I took her back to her car and before she got out and we were just talking I felt the need to kiss her. So I did and she kissed me back. After that we were pretty much inseparable for the rest of the school year and throughout the summer.