Always feeling like I can't do anything.

defendpoppunk

I always get this feeling that I can't get myself to do anything. I have periods of where I cant get myself to leave bed and all I want to do is watch TV. Things that cause this is stress from school and my own fear that my bf doesn't care as much as normal. Sometimes I skip class now because I would rather sleep during the day and that I'm getting nothing out of it, because I'm not that good at any class. I feel like I have a hard time getting people to really like me and that makes me want to stay home more. I'm not happy with the way that I look I always feel like I'm not good enough and I don't even know how to make it better. I'm so worried I will never find a job, every time I look I don't find anything that I think I can apply for. My parents are really messed up and some many bad things have happened that I know that I wont be able to have them to my graduation or have a graduation party or have them at my wedding if I ever get married one day. My body is in pain everyday and i have pain in my knees and whats called slipping rib in my back and that makes me want to do less each day. I just feel so broken and like i will forever feel this horrible.

Therapy. Go to it.

It sounds like you may be depressed, and talking to a neutral person who can help you work through it (and/or prescribe a cocktail of meds to help you through it) will be beneficial for you. Even if you're NOT depressed... they may be able to help you pinpoint why you're feeling a lack of ambition and what you can do to boost it.

This definitely sounds like depression, or at least you have gotten yourself stuck into a spiral that is much easier to slip further down into than to drag yourself back up.

I go through stages like these, and the longer I am in this "spiral" the harder it is to reach up and get out.