My neverending job search is starting to really get to me.

Hi everyone. I'm posting this mainly to vent, but I could also use some support. I graduated college last May. I couldn't find employment that provided a salary I could support myself on, so I had no choice but to move back in with my parents. Since then, I have been constantly searching for full-time employment. I've filled out a countless number of applications. I've signed up with two employment agencies. I've attended job fairs. Basically, I've done everything I can think of. I had a job for four months that was supposed to turn into full-time employment, but changes in the company forced them to give what would have been my job to someone else who would have been laid off otherwise. It was really disappointing, but I thought I'd recover easily. Ever since I found out I wasn't going to get to keep that job I've upped my search even more with zero results.

I have a college degree. I graduated Cum Laude. I'm in prestigious honor societies. I was the type of student you would point at and say "That person is going to do great things" or something like that. From the time I was in elementary school I've always been future-oriented. I've worked so hard over the years so that when I got out of college the world would be full of opportunities that I could choose from. Now I'm 35k in student loan debt that I can't pay for, living with my parents at almost age 23, and, in all honesty, starting to get depressed. I know that a person's occupation doesn't define their worth as a person, but knowing that doesn't stop me from crying at night over the fact that I feel like my 20s are racing by with me having nothing to show for my persistence and patience over the years.