Boyfriend wants a roommate and I don't ......PLEASE help ASAP

Goldielocks

Ok, I moved to Europe from the USA with my boyfriend 1 1/2 years ago. We are both in our late 20s. When we moved here I was concerned about not being able to find a job and my boyfriend said that I wouldn't have to work and that wouldn't be a problem. Well fast forward to the present and I guess he is having a hard time with money. I have offered many times to try to find a job, but he said that I don't have to. I am finally now to the point where I'm looking really hard for work because I WANT to have a job, but he seems indifferent. I'm having a hard time because I worked in the entertainment industry in the USA and really there are not many jobs like that here.

The area I live in is heavily focused on the technology industry and I would say that 90% of jobs here that are in English only are professional tech jobs (my boyfriend is a software programmer). Anyway, I have recently found one job that I can apply for and I've been working on my resume to send this weekend. I will also begin foreign language lessons next week. (I've been trying to take them since I moved, but JUST got a place in the class).

My boyfriend bought a small condo here for us to live in 6 months ago. His parents lent him the money for the purchase, which is how he got it. He has been saying that he wants to rent out one or two of the rooms and I have been saying absolutely not because I don't feel comfortable with it. Well today he dropped a bomb on me that he's been working on it and starting March 1st he will be renting out one of the rooms!!

I feel that this is very disrespectful to me after I said that under no circumstances would I live with a roommate. I mean am I being unreasonable? Here are the reasons why I don't want a roommate:

1) I am a very private person and there would be absolutely no privacy in this situation (big living area, VERY small bedrooms, so it's not like we can just "stay in our rooms)