Week 8 post-BU, day 7 no contact. She called.

After some texting back and forth which only caused me to set back I finally got all the advice and decided to go No Contact last week. Starting the day before I graduated, I thought this was a good occasion to begin a new chapter. And so I did. Last weekend I got a mail from her, it was a lame 'chainmail' thing like "when you forward this to 7 people this and that will happen bla bla.. " she never once sent me chainmail but this weekend she did. I just deleted it. But tonight she called... She has not done that since we broke up. There were some texts but no calls. I didn't answer her call as I was too surprised and didn't know what to do. And although this was just one call, and probably doesn't mean anything, I find myself wondering what she wanted to say. Perhaps congratulate me on graduating, but that was a week ago. I don't know. I was doing good actually thinking about her less and less (but still quite a lot). So I know what you're gonna say, stick to no contact.. Which I probably will but part of me is a little curious at why she called. It definitely put her back in the center of my thoughts. I am def. not healed.

Good point. I think I'll just assume it was nothing important and if she wants to congratulate me she can text. If it is something important she'll let me know.

Exactly. If it is important she can leave a voice message.

Maybe block her number if this is causing you to feel bad.

I don't feel bad actually.. It was one call. it might harm if she were to call more frequent, bc i would prob get my hopes up.. But if that happens i can still block her number. No need to do it for one call.. Just have to keep focussing on the healing.