I am lost and could really use some help. PLEASE!

Hey everyone, I'm a first time poster. I was hoping to get some advice on a situation that has developed over the course of the last year. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

In November of 2012, I began dating this girl that I had met after we began talking that October. After some time, I had fallen for her and I was in love. Just some background on me... I'm in law enforcement. And during the initial months of our relationship, I spent Sunday night through Friday afternoon at a live-in police academy. We talked every night, but we only saw each other on the weekends. Once I graduated from the academy, I suppose that's when things began to change. Working in law enforcement and working shift works can take its toll on any relationship. But I noticed a change in her. We went from 16 weeks of only seeing each other on the weekends to me being home for good. I thought with me being around more, we could go closer. I guess I was wrong. Once I returned home, our relationship was a roller coaster. I was so in love with this girl and it seemed like on our best days, she hated me. There was so many red flags that I should've recognized, but failed to see them. One minute she was showering me with 'I love you's' and the next minute she was distant and cold. She would lie to me about having to go to work, while instead she would be home at her apartment hanging with her roommates. Any argument that we had- big or small- she would bring her friends into it. Naturally they would side with her. On one occasion, she told me that she wasn't sure if she could see me anymore because it meant that she would have to choose between her friends or me.