Fiancé job advice please help

I am new at this so let me explain to you my situation. I am 22 years old. I am engaged. I am currently living with my fiancé at his parents house which is about 10 minutes away from my parents house. When I moved there out of my parents house that was a big thing. But let me get to the point here. My fiancé applied for a job at espn. He recently did a phone interview and now he got an in person interview for next Wednesday. Espn is about an hour and 40 minutes from where we currently live. It is in another state. I have not yet told my parents that he got the in person interview. My dad has no idea at all. (He's the one that had the most problem with me moving 10 minutes away.) Anyway I mentioned to my mom last week that my fiancé had applied to espn in Connecticut and she basically was not happy at all. She said things like "why can't he find something here?" And "your cousin moved to Connecticut for a job and now she moved back to New Jersey" I feel like she's trying to make me feel guilty in a way. So basically I am terrified to even mention this to my father. But there is a very good possibility that my fiancé may get this job. I just don't know what to do or how to tell my father. I feel like this would be a very good opportunity for my fiancé and I to start our lives together. But then I keep thinking what my father might say when I tell him and how he may react to it. I just do not know what to do at this moment. Some advice would be helpful and very much appreciated.

Part of getting married is you and your husband are now adults and make decisions that are appropriate for you as adults, and NOT decisions driven by being CHILDREN of your parents and satisfying their wishes.