Hey everyone,

I'm new to the online advice forums as this is my first post, but i want to say thank you in advance to those who take the time to read this and give me some feedback.

Heres some background information:

I am 19 years old and my girlfriend is 18. We have been dating for over 2 years--We started dating junior yr in HS and are now college freshman. To be honest, i have had a MAJOR crush on this girl since the SEVENTH GRADE. I dated 2 other women in highschool but wound up breaking up with the second one because my current girlfriend (who i have been after since 7th grade) told me we could get together, hook up, etc etc. if i did. I broke my girlfriend at the times heart and i felt terrible... only to find that the girl who i broke up with her for (My now current GF) DIDNT WANT TO BE ANYTHING MORE THAN FRIENDS. This was spring semester of my sophmore year in HS. From this time on i went through a deep state of depression...we were friends however i wanted more. Anyways, summer came and it was HELL hearing about her talking with other guys etc etc...Junior year then came around and in October we began to date. Kissing her for the first time and dating her was such a HIGH. it was AMAZING...better than any drug and drink i have ever consumed lol. Hell, I had finally won the girl of my dreams since 7th grade!!! i was untouchable...nothing could phase me. So we dated through HS and made some amazing memories and had great times together.

Now i'll begin to delve into "the "

Summer after senior came around and it was really tough..My gf and I are going to separate colleges. What was up ahead..i had no idea. No matter what she said, no matter how much she tried to convince me that we would be fine, there was always that thought in the back of my mind: She doesnt know that for sure. (she is in a sorority btw). Let me say this: I love her so much. She ruled my world. She was everything to me and i would lay down my life for that girl to this day.