What's wrong with me?

JoeHutch

I'm still new to this, but I pose another question. For some unexplainable reason, girls that are pretty or normal just aren't into me. Now I'm friendly with lots of people and all that, but the only girls attracted to me are the ones with lesser looks. I hate to sound like an ass, but it's not fair. I work out and try very hard to be in shape and I just want a girl that likes to go to the gym or would want to do stuff like that. To make it worse, I feel like more of an ass for not liking these girls back. I'm not sure what I'm doing or why I can't just have like a normal relationship or something. I see couples everywhere and they just seem perfect and I want that, but I feel like that's just not gonna happen. I'm supposed to give it time and stuff and I do. I'm myself and I know I'm different and not normal, but I still want like a nice relationship or the classic one everyone thinks about.

Honestly, as a guy you kind of have to just take what you can get and stick with whoever you can tolerate the most. That's really all dating actually is. Don't be fooled by the image everyone presents about dating, relationships, and "love", and all that.

You're obviously prone to looks, but there're more to a person than that. Have you tried giving the less attractive girls a real change in getting to know them? As cliche as this sounds, getting to know their personality may help you become more attracted to them. I dated a guy who I wasn't normally my type, and I actually looked at him while he was sleeping and thought to myself that I didn't find him physically attractive, but I loved him. And I have plenty of friends who shouldn't be together. They look great on the outside, but their issues with each other aren't worth being together.

What's wrong with you is that you've made looks to be the main factor in a relationship when, in reality, looks play no part in a fullfilling relationship between 2 people.