Break up or stay together?

Hi everyone,

Sorry if I am not good at describing the situation, I am new to this.

So me and my girlfriend are going out for about 2 years and we recently moved to my home country. She hates if I drink or go to bars etc. as she has serious trust issues so I agreed not to do it, on condition that she doesn't either. (My thing is that I hate double standards) While visiting her parents and friends for a week she went to a bar with her friends, got drunk and stayed out till 3am. She lied to me about going there and said she had gone to a restaurant and was in bed when I texted her (around 12am) but I found out later she was still at the bar at that point. She later admitted to all of this as I acted like I had found it out somehow (I was 99% sure something was up as it just didn't add up). She claims she was going to tell me the next day but I have my doubts. I do feel strongly about this girl but at the same time this seems like a huge betrayal of trust. I'm not the most trusting person in the world but even I just never imagined she would go behind my back like this and I don't know if I could trust her enough to be in a healthy relationship ever again.

Any thoughts?

Thanks for reading and thanks for any input if you choose to leave it.

I'm not the most trusting person in the world but even I just never imagined she would go behind my back like this and I don't know if I could trust her enough to be in a healthy relationship ever again.

Based on the fact that you agreed to no longer drink/go to bars makes me think this was never a healthy relationship. That was an unreasonable request on her end and a bad idea for you to agree to it, in my opinion.

If both of you have so many trust issues, break up and get some individual therapy. You can't continue this way. I think that people in relationships should be allowed to go out to socialize, even to bars.

Going to a bar might not be a huge deal but the lying is for me