home sweet home

A little background: me and my ex were highschool sweethearts, we grew up together, dated for 8+ years, lived together for 7. In September we broke up after he said he "couldn't do this anymore" and he had feelings for someone else. I found out a few days after that he had been cheating on me with this woman, a co worker who was also in a ltr, longer than ours and has a child. This woman is a lot older than my ex and her child is 10, my ex is 25. They have been seeing each other but can't officially date because they are not allowed to date coworkers. His family are so disappointed in his actions.

We were literally days away from moving into a new apartment (his mothers) when he broke up with me. I have been living with my sister and her husband ever since. But this apartment is tiny, im still living out of suitcases. His mother still has a lot of my things but she said she would hold on to them for me until I found a bigger place.

Im a university student and therefore im pretty broke. My sister has been so kind and not charged me rent. But her and her husband are newly weds and looking for their first own home together to buy not rent. My sister is fine with me staying with them even in the new place.

But I feel so ...useless. I lived with my ex since I was 18. Im the youngest in my family and my mother doesnt think im capable of living independantly. Shes happy im living with my sister and now shes trying to make me move in with my cousin who has just bought a house ...but I don't think my cousin wants that and neither do I.

I really want to move on. Ive looked at many ads for flatshares, viewed many of them too. On Sunday I fell in love with an apartment after I went to view it, the girls living there were nice too but I didn't get the place as they gave it to a friend. This has really upset me.

Now im looking for flats and I can't find any. I also dont want to live near my ex, his work and university.