Something positive? Feel sad

Hi everyone, so I feel ok two months past my break-up, I still have very bad moments but when I'm feeling ok I'm still unhappy. I'm sort of used to live with it, it is just feeling very hopeless and weird. I don't know how to describe this feeling. Can the members share stories when they got over their painful break-ups and were happy? Sometimes I feel I will never get over this hurtful and traumatic experience. I feel talking in a civilised manner to the ex would help, but he is ignoring me.

I'm getting over a breakup right now myself, my exuBPDgf left me again and got engaged to my replacement after a month. Needless to sat I lost in the process of our relationship, I was replaced three times. Yeah I hurt but I need to get on the saddle again and get myself back. I am a full time student getting ready to graduate with my bachelors degree in Information Systems and Cyber Security, I'm going through a rough time with my Dad being sad (Dementia) but somehow with positive vibes from friends and therapy I think I will be ok in the long run. I get times where I feel like no one cares, helpless and in a dark place I have chosen to continue on and be happy

I was with my ex for 13 years. We broke up in August 2010. I did not get to a happy state of mind until about 9 months ago. While I did do NC for a large chunk of that, about a year ago, I began contact with him. I saw him a year ago and that was the last time I did. This past November, I nailed the door shut and have cut him off completely from my life. I have no desire to be his friend and he has nothing of interest to say to me--he's already said it, but is with who he wants to be with--so let him stay there. I have found someone else who is as different from him as day is to night. It took 3 1/2 years to find him, but I'm glad I did. Some people find their partner way earlier than that. This new guy is formidable and I always knew it would take someone like that to turn my head.