Sorry this is so long. My ex boyfriend broke up with me in May. I've been chasing him for the last 6 months. We almost got back together 3 or 4 times but I ruined everything, he's lost the attraction after me acting needy and pushy etc. In October I started dating someone (I only had 4 dates with him) and it seems my ex boyfriend got upset by this..but it's now got to the point where he's said there's absolutely no hope for us anymore. He's recently told me straight up theres no chance for us. He's always just wanted to date other people casually but a couple of days ago he set his dating profile to "looking for a relationship" for the first time since we broke up. For the first time ever I feel like he's not coming back. I'm kicking myself for chasing. I know for a fact if I hadn't chased I could have got him back. But 6 months is a long time and I feel like such an idiot for begging!! The plan was to completely cut him off for the next few months and let him do his thing with other girls and wait for him to miss me. But stupidly I've sent him some messages tonight saying that I'm gonna work on myself for the next few months and Ill come and find him in a few months and maybe we can start over. So basically for the next few months he's gonna be thinking I'm waiting around for him still, so going no contact now is pretty pointless if he knows he can have me in the future anyway! I'm pretty sure he thinks I'll be doing all this "changing" and "working on myself" for HIM. How the hell can I get the attraction back and make him really miss me again after all this?? I know there's a part of him that still cares and he's admitted that I have a lovely side to me that he loves but I also have a **** side to me that will never work and we just don't "click" together. I can't even think straight anymore I've completely lost who I am I'm just terrified of him moving on! I shouldn't have chased! He slept with a few people in august/September and when I found out I was so upset