Menopaws

Hello.

Well, im kinda in a situation ... I have been talking to this guy since dec 2012. Online. In a videogame. Hes a great guy, suuuper sweet, caring, great listener, cute. Hes like my best friend, i tell him everything. What we have didnt just BAM happen, it blossomed with time. I know this because i used to be against LDRs. Now heres the thing, we waited a whole year to meet. We finally met in dec 2013. It was exciting, very good. Im just worried about myself a little bit. I fear im unable to open up to a great relationship.

I didnt feel "fireworks" , it was more like the nerves of meeting someone in person. Its a good thing im not sicl of him yet ir wanting him to leave asap. ( i dated once a guy that i got sick of him within weeks ) Now dont get me wrong, i care for the guy, but i dont know if im in love.. The type of love that makes me not care about logic, etc.

The plan was he was gonna stay for the whole month of dec. And depending how i felt he was to go home. Now hes sad cause he feels i dont want him anymore. Cause i told him im not ready to move in. In my head, we just met! like in person! Yea sure we know eachother online since dec 2012 but that doesnt count right? Hes from NY. He refuses to do this ldr thing and travel back and forth, he wants to formalize what we have by staying, but i feel its rushed.

I proposed him staying, getting a job then moving out to a studio but he refuses. So last night we talked again and now he will go back but wants me to go with him we leave a friday then i come back alone on a monday..he was sad but claims hes willing to wait. He just fears ill never be ready. I fear that too. But its how i feel...sometimes i wonder if im just defective...

There would be NOTHING smart about moving in with a man that you don't even know, whose only interaction you've had is verbal. You need time to see if his words match his actions. So far, you have zero actions to show you that he's legit.