I am sure this has been said thousands of times here, I know I am one of many.

I had been involved with a wonderful woman for 2 years. From the beginning we knew we were not compatible in a lot of ways. We do not have a lot of common interests or hobbies. Our minds are polar opposites. I am an engineer and very practical, analytical and logical. I am adverse to risk and admittedly have trouble dealing with deep emotional problems. She is a therapist and deeply emotional person. But from the moment we met there was instant chemistry between us. I have never felt closer to someone. Our physical relationship was fantastic. Most of the time we were very happy and content just to be around each other. We would both do our own things be together as much as we could. However we did not work well with any kind of conflict. Whenever things went a little off track we almost always ended up equally frustrated and hurt.