Ex boyfriend owes me money. How to get it back?

My ex boyfriend owes me over �600. It was in small installments that I gave him money, as in for his phone bill, buying clothes etc. he doesn't have a job at the moment as he is dealing with his sisters death and that's why I helped him out. I transferred money always from my account to his never handed it to him. I have been asking for it back for 5 months now and I have not seen a single penny. I call, text him and he blocked my number. I then had to message him on Facebook about the money, I did say to him that he can pay me back in installments if it was easier. But now he has blocked me of Facebook too. I trusted him that he would pay it back but he has just been nasty. He has called me names when all I want is the money I gave him out of kindness. I had to leave my job due to severe depression so I would really benefit from that money. Has anyone got any ideas on how I can get it back?

I think kiss that money goodbye. Unless you have something in writing that these were LOANS and not GIFTS, I don't think you'll be able to get it back. There's not much you can do, just I hope you learned a lesson about loaning money to boyfriends (ie, don't.) Men should go to banks, not their gfs.

There is a saying, "if you give someone money and you never see them again, then it was money well spent."

I'd guess he has no intention of giving it back and you're only wasting your time 5 months later to the only connection remaining.

Definitely learn from this --only lend what you can count on never seeing again. I'd definitely forget about it and stop contacting him. There's no way you can "make him" pay you back and the time you spend thinking about it/contacting him is holding you back from moving on.

If he doesn't have a job I am sure he wont be paying the money back to you.

You have learnt a very valuable and expensive lesson.....don't lend people money.