Basically I had been seeing this guy for almost a year on and off (approx. 9 months). He was not boyfriend and he was not exactly a f-friend as although we were having sex, we were not seeing each other on a consistent basis. We met on a dating site and although we initially had hit it off, I quickly came to realize he is not the one for me. In fact, he was not even a person I would consider a friend. The relationship between me and him had been tumultuous and the last time I had seen him I kicked him out of my place which was not the first time but this would be the ultimate time I would be getting rid of him. He just left out of town for a 4 month work contract yet again so I knew he would not be relationship material from the get go.

Not sure if all that information is relevant but fast-forward to now. I had signed up on another dating site to meet new people. I have to say I am fairly new to the city and although it's been a couple years of living here, I find it difficult to meet people much less potential mates. I met a couple guys 1 time each for which although they seemed nice, it did not click. The 3rd person I recently met we clicked and I felt a mutual attraction, we did a lot of things but no sex and knowing I would be leaving the next day for a week vacation, I thought it best not to go all the way so to speak. I have to say, I was pretty surprised I made out with this guy and had gone this far with him as this is unlike me. I thought about him during the my week-long vacation and regretted instantly what we had done before leaving. Upon coming back, he saw me log on the dating site and instantly messaged me and texted me that he would like to see me. To make a long story short, he came over to my place and we ended up having sex but immediately after, he left and made an excuse about wanting to sleep in his bed instead. He asked for a kiss before leaving and said he needed to get to know me or something along the lines. I said that I was disappointed