Is 32 pushing it?

hotcocoa954

I just turned 32 and while I experience many advantages to being single, I would like to be in a relationship. I am a working professional, no children (yet), independent, I have friends and hobbies that I enjoy. I'm hoping to find more social events in the new year to meet more people and to do some different things apart from my same activities. The type of guys that I run into in South Florida do not have jobs, or if they do they live with family, have 1 or more kids, many have no vehicle and are very superficial. Basically, there is a "type" that these guys want (which is usually fair skin, big booty, possibly fake breasts...that "South Beach" look I guess). I grew up down here so I'm not shocked, but I didn't think it would be as big of a factor as I think it has become. Anyway, I am 5'10" and plus sized but I am attractive. This year, 2013, I started working out several days every week (for health as well as shaping) and I do take time to wear flattering clothes, natural make up, etc. I get compliments often and definitely practice good hygiene. So I don't think my singleness has anything to do with my appearance. Many of my friends use adjectives to describe me (based on compliments I get) as talented (I love to sing), hard working (in my profession), funny/silly (I have a great sense of humour), pretty (the things I described above), mature (I always get asked for advice) etc.