Wife had an affair, what do I do now?

rocky87

I am a serving soldier and recently returned home from a lengthy tour of Afghanistan. My wife and I have had a few problems but I felt on the whole that it was nothing to worry about. I haven't been the perfect husband, I should have shown her more affection I know, but this?!

It turns out that while I was away, risking my life for us and our two young children that she had been having an affair with another soldier who didnt deploy.

I am utterly devestated. I love this woman with all my heart but i HATE what she has done to me. I cant eat, sleep or find even 5 minutes of the day where I feel anything that resembles happiness. The thought of her laying with another man makes me feel sick to my stomach.

I finally found out on Christmas Eve, not because she wanted to tell me but because her lover has been threatening to tell me since my return (September) and was no longer buying her stories that I already knew. He has made a profile on Facebook under a fake name and posted pictures and videos of their sexual encounters. He is threatening to send friend requests to all of our friends and families. The police have been involved and he is not allowed to contact us or face being arrested.

We have talked it through from start to finish. I know it lasted over a month and she tells me that she lost count the number of times they slept together. She said he made her feel sexy and wanted. I think what hurts the most is that she let him into her life, he came to our house and they had sex in our bed with our children asleep just next door.

Watching the video of her and him in the act was something I wouldnt wish on my worst enemy. Normally wronged spouses can only imagine the pleasure their lover was giving them but I got to see and hear it first hand. I now feel like my masculinity has been ripped from me. I cannot stop picturing them together and it is driving me insane.