Hey guys,

So my ex (21) and I (25) were dating for over 3 years and we just broke up 5 weeks ago. We had been dating since her first week in college. This past summer, I finished my masters and found a job at her hometown (6 hours away from school) to be with her once she graduates next May (I knew it was very important for her to be near her parents and I am not from the US so I wanted to make that move for us). This past summer we pretty much lived together, and she was talking about moving in with me in May and getting married before 25, etc. She went back to school in September and moved in with one of her good friends that is a party girl (My ex was very chill, didn't go out a lot). She was suffering a lot with the long distance relationship. Out of nowhere, 10 days before thanksgiving, she broke up with me through text messages/phone call. She said that we were best friends but she didn't feel loved, etc. She came home for thanksgiving, we talked a lot, spent thanksgiving and black Friday together, and everything seemed to be getting better despite her saying she was hurt and needing some space. After that, when she went back to school, things went downhill very quick. She started being very negative about the relationship saying how bad everything was (I believe she did this to convince herself and not feel guilty) and she started partying a lot. A couple weeks later, she posts a picture on facebook with a guy (Supposely her friend). Anyways, it been a long road since then, she came home and we have been in contact. We went for lunch again a few days ago and I spent Christmas at her house (I am very close with her family).