Last year around this time, exactly Xmas day, my ex husband announced that he wanted to divorce. I have been chasing after him for 10 months on and off until few weeks before it finalize and I finally gave up. We have been NC for 2.5 almost 3 months now. I was very happy these few weeks and start to enjoy myself. However, tonight, I don't know why it's like tons of bricks hitting on my heart. I could not stop crying and thinking about two years ago, the new year eve we spent together promised he would die after me so I won't be alone myself when we got old.

I know some people may say it's been a year I should move on. I thought I did after 2 months of NC. I didn't hate him nor mad at him. I was immature and stubborn in our marriage back then. Even though we only together for 3.5 years, I know that's the person I loved the most in my life. I finally learn what is the unconditional love, that's why i let him go. I know that's what he wants and so that's why i stay in NC as well. Not just to heal myself but finally understand that's what makes him happy. I know the damage is too much no matter what we would never ever get back together. We have many miscommunication in the relationship but I do not brother to explain anymore. I wish one day he would contact me and we would laugh at things happened in the past as old friend. I know that day might never come, but I know i will not contact him. I know unless he contact me, otherwise, even though I had lots of things to say to him, he won't listen.

I love him still, though I think he's right about us not stay together due to the location preference. I know I make the right decision to move back to Asia for my parent and he stays in America for his parent as well. I know our life will be better in every other aspect if we live apart. I just wish him happy and well, but tonight kind of upset that I lost my best friend in my life. I miss him so much.