Help me to understand why my bf looks up same 3 women?

carly08

My boyfriend and I are 23/24. We've been together for 3 years now, and we are not officially living together, although we do spend 95% of our time together. He is working in his profession, and I am a student. Things have been good, we've had relationship ups and downs, but we are a generally happy couple. The last two years he has been working somewhere in our city, it is a members only country club. Since last spring, I've noticed while at his place ( he is very open about me using his laptop) that he has been searching for the same 3 girls on Facebook quite often. At first i brushed it off. Guys look at other girls. But I kept noticing it more and more coming up in his history. The same 3 names.

Naturally I was curious to know if there was anything else going on. I brought it up he brushed it off like they were just girls from work he didn't really know or ever talk to. I had to know, so I checked his Facebook. No messages, not "Facebook friends" with any of these girls. I Looked at his activity log, and what I found is he searches these same 3 girls, on a weekly basis. We spend almost all of our time together, and I've noticed a pattern in him looking these women up whenever we are apart. He doesn't add them, message them... sometimes he doesn't even look at their pictures. He simply searches their profiles. One of them is 6 years younger than us, the other is 5 years younger, and one of them he works directly with on a daily basis. None of them are as attractive as I am ( without trying to sound rude). We just celebrated our anniversary and he splurged on a gift and always tells me daily he loves me more than anything. We talk about the future.