She says she wants to spend the rest of her life with me Next day were ona break

Sportsman44

Hello, I am very new to this and never used a forum but I thought nows the time for open opinions. I met a girl this spring, we hung out for a week...she stopped talking to me. Then about 1 1/2 months ago we started hanging out again. Everything progressed very fast. We were going out, spending the night at each other's places. Meeting the parents, discussing our lives.. You think it.. That's it. I'm 24, she's 27. She was married for 2 years, and just got out of a 3 year rocky relationship. You could say we were "dating" but she never called it that. We were having unprotected sex and she was not on birth control. We were pretty sure she was pregnant and I decided it was to early to carry on with it so she got the pill. We were laying in bed and emotions were flying. She told me I'm amazing, perfect, where did I come from? I'm the guy she's looking for her whole life... Then she told me she wants to spend the rest of her life with me, and I can honestly say I could do the same. Everything seemed PERFECT. The very next day, she told me that she's not over her past, we've been hanging out way to much, and she needs her space. Basically she's not over her ex. She doesn't want to get back with him, but she's not over it. I asked her what was up with us? And she said there was never anything... We were only hanging out for a month. A COMPLETE opposite of the night before. Anyways.. We've only talked 2 times since then and she says she needs space.. Which I'm giving her it because I don't want to mess this up. I feel she's confused, scared and doesn't know what she wants. She said she could be over her past tomorrow, 6 months, a year, she doesn't know.. But if I'm around (which I will be). That she'll be back. I honestly don't think there's anyone else she's talking to... I need advice. I have never been this upset, my stomach is in knots, and I'm starting to get depressed. This