Dumped by Single Mom

mjk44

Brief background info: I'm a 35yr old male. I am a teacher and personal fitness trainer.

About a month ago I was dumped by my girlfriend, a single 32 year old mother of two girls (13 and 6). We dated for about 8 months but it got serious very quickly. I was days away from moving in with her when we both decided it was more for financial decisions and not the right move. A week or so later she broke up with me. Then, a few days later asked me back. Then, a few days after that ended it again for good. She has had bad intuition about the relationship from the beginning even though I treated her and her girls well but was careful not to get 'too involved'.

Here are the red flags:

Flag 1: Two kids, Two Dads

One out of state in jail for child abuse to one of his other kids with different woman

Other one is a wealthy dentist out of state who is a cross-dressing, drug abusing father who sees his daughter about twice a year for a few hours.

There is a third. The last boyfriend she had (20yrs older than her) began dating her when the youngest was 2. They led her to believe he was her dad and she called him dad. When they broke up he stopped seeing the girl but slowly came back while we were dating.

Flag 2: She doesn't like working that much. She does not stay at a job very long (no more than a year) and all her jobs are low paying care-taking jobs ($10-12 bucks an hour).

Flag 3: She is in credit card debt (about $10-15000) and in debt to her ex boyfriend for about 8k (which she pays back at $20/month).

Flag 4: She has had about 15 different relationships since the oldest was born (she's almost 13).

Flag 5: Proclaimed to be a love addict and sex is a HUGE part of her relationships.

Flag 6: She has moved accross country for men and moved away from family.

Flag 7: Told me she loved me very early on, talked marriage, house etc..