I've accepted an offer but just got a call from my top choice.

As the title states, I accepted a job offer today but literally on my way home from the interview, I received a call from my top choice for an interview in a week and a half. I was wondering if rescinding my acceptance would be unethical or look really bad? I'm not trying to sound cocky that I will get it, but I /do/ want to be prepared on what to say if I happen to get an offer (and also prepare for future situations) as this has never happened to me before.

If it helps, I am still a student. These are all part-time assistant positions for my career field. I accepted an offer from a very small startup, and needed to secure a position ASAP because I will be quitting my job within January (due to scheduling conflicts with my classes). The person I spoke to was very nice and I do want to help her out, I loved her startup company, but my top choice would pay a few dollars more per hour and would significantly help me in paying tuition. I really liked her which is why I accepted so quickly.

Thoughts?

^^^ what she said AND it is a very, very, very good thing if you like the people you are working with/for and what the company does. it goes a long way towards being fulfilled in your work. if you have the opportunity to choose what you enjoy doing, and a company you can stand behind, over making a few more bucks, then i would strongly advise it. you are at an age where the financial part of it shouldn't weigh into the decision as much, given your responsiblities are lighter.

if only i knew then what i know now...