What do you do when your life has been turned upside down

Horus94

Ever since my break up, my internal life has been turned upside down. Everything that i have been running away from as a child, all comes flooding back to me. I'm not sure why i could only feel years of pent up resentment and rejection only now. I feel weak like i have no purpose to live anymore. I stopped enjoying the things that i thought i enjoyed. I am a musician and recently i don't find any joy in making music anymore. Its constantly thoughts of oh others are better than me, there is no future in this etc.

I always fear people looking down on me and my thoughts on relationships have all been ripped apart. I used to think love was all that was needed to make a relationship work. I thought that people only broke up when both of them fell out of love with each other.

I look myself in the mirror and hate myself. I find it hard to believe anything good will ever happen to me again. Its been a very scary of self discovery and i'm afraid i might not make it through this with a positive attitude. I've become cynical and jaded. I can't let go of the stupid things i did to sabotage my life and relationships.

There is a girl that i think might like me and i like her too, and there are projects that i want to finish. But this crippling fear is stopping me from doing anything about it. Fear is what drives me through the day and i'm sick of it.

I want to contact my ex to cry to her and have her reassure me but i know that that is just lying to myself. She loves someone else now. And i have to stick to no contact. But it has been so hard. My parents have never really showed me love and affection and thats alright. But i really fear i don't have the strength in me to change my life by myself.

I really wish i could have some sort of hope to hold on to. To keep me going. Any of you ever dealt with a situation like this? Where everything you believed was turned upside down? Any input is appreciated thanks.