Moving in with my boyfriend

Angele

Hi,

My boyfriend and I have been dating for a year. I am 26 and he is 28.

I still live with my parents since I just started my career. I am a supply teacher and a translator part-time. My boyfriend has his own place.

He asks me to come over every day after work and I am with him every weekend. So the only time I'm actually home is just to pick up some clothes. To me, it sounds like I have already moved in, just my personal items have not.

I don't want to pressure him into asking me to move in with him, but at the same time, I'm just wondering why he hasn't asked me yet since I'm at his place all the time anyways.

Thank you for your input.

Are you willing to put up money for rent, utilities, groceries, etc.

Because a year is kind of quick to move in. He is your bf --- are there plans to be come engaged?

He hasn't asked you yet because it is a HUGE step in a relationship, not one of convenience.

Are you willing to put up money for rent, utilities, groceries, etc.

Because a year is kind of quick to move in. He is your bf --- are there plans to be come engaged?

He hasn't asked you yet because it is a HUGE step in a relationship, not one of convenience.

Yes I am. I already help with groceries since I'm now there 7 days a week. If I would move in, I would definitely help with the bills.

We haven't talked about getting engaged. But both of our parents have common law marriages, so we may not even get married in the future.

Wait until after the Holidays. A yr is still sorta new and the Holiday season comes with it's own bag of stresses.

But after that, stop waiting for him to ask YOU and ask HIM! It is no longer 1952 If you think it would be a good step for your relationship and he might be ready as well, bring it up and ask him how he would feel about it!