Want to make this work.. But will it?

StandingIn

Hey there, well its my first time ever turning to anyone or anyplace for real advice..

To start im 23 male, im a cancer, and can be somewhat emotional but can be very caring, although I do have a short temper and tend to yell when I think someone is misinterpreting my actions. But im VERY understanding..

My girlfriend is 21 shes a scorpio, she can be very nice to others and is a real great friend and will do anything for anyone, including me.. atleast thats how it started out.. shes not so understanding, and can be very hurtful and hard to talk to at times...

Well recently my daughter was born.. shes only 2 months.. we kinda both wanted to get into this ordeal of having children even though we had only known each other for around 3-4 years.

We both love our daughter and this does not seem to be the issue, as most of the time the children are never the real issue.. so ill move on from this, but its just another reason I want to make it work.

The issues ive been having are that shes really hard to have a conversation with when it comes to my feelings and respect towards me and so forth.

I have been raised to try and talk about certain things to find a solution, while she does not follow the same road, she chooses to ignore issues and for me to leave her alone when we argue.

Recently since we have had our daughter she feels the need to tell me that I do not do enough for her, as in I dont feed her or tend to her all the time..

We live with my parents and my mom is a very honest person, so when I talk to her about that, she tells me that she sees herself what I do and that its more than many other men do for their children. Even though she tells me these things I take it passively because shes my mother. But I know for sure that its not NOTHING. Of course this upsets me because she keeps bringing it up a lot