Does this make me a bad employee?

So I have worked at this new company for 7 months now and I enjoy it. I work in the field and office, about 50/50.

I just came back to the office 2 weeks ago from a 5 month job, working 60-70 hours a week. Didn't bother me at all

Today, one of my managers asked me if I wanted to go to North Carolina for 3 weeks. I said "sure, when?" He then said today. They need you now. Note it wasn't an order, otherwise I would of gone

I was shocked. I didn't know what to say. I said wow that is short notice. I just don't think I can do that. I would totally if they needed me next week

He said it won't give me a black mark and it was an emergency fill in for someone else and not to worry about it. Other people in the office were asked and they said no too

But the whole day I have felt bad. I have always done everything asked of me, that is how I was raised. It's just that's a lot of travel and getting ready in a short time. Plus I have a lot of things I wanted to do this weekend.

What do you think?

Opportunity to score brownie points, you've passed it up, that's not a tragedy.

In that situation I'll typically offer a compromise, asking what the urgency is, telling them that I can, but the soonest I can be ready is xyz (Monday, for instance) and asking if there's anyone available to cover the interim. What I do typically depends on how urgent it really is and whether it's covering someone else's laziness/mismanagement.

Don't stress about it.

It doesn't make you a bad employee. Listen, in today's world, companies use people to meet their needs and there isn't a lot of loyalty anyway. It's not personal. It's work. They pay you and you do work. They can sever ties with you any time. It's unreasonable for them to give such short notice but, hey if your willing to do it, that solves their problem. It's not like you are the one that left them in the lurch.....

Don't worry about it.