Is he serious or playing

Anonymous 6

My boyfriend and I have been together for over a year, and living together for a little over 6 months. Were both in our mid 20s with stable jobs etc. He owns his own business (a farm) that does well, and I’m a social worker in the city. I also go to school full time for business.

Our relationship has been 98% wonderful. I caught him in a lie a while ago (it was a big lie) which made me question a few things. But in all fairness, I told a lie myself (or failure to mention something). I know these things aren’t good for relationships, but I like to think that we are all human.

Anyways- my relationship with this man has been everything I’d hoped it would be. Now lies the problem- The last of my family is preparing to move over seas, and I’m still young enough for it to scare the hell out of me. I am stable, but with a close friends death, one moving accross the country, and now the last of my family moving, it feels very isolating to know it’s just me left. Since I’m still young, I know I have a lot of options. A part of me wants to move back south to be with my family (grandparents and aunts etc), they have excellent schools down there, with incredible masters programs (or) one of my very close friends just moved accross the country, which has great business opportunities that my location would not offer, as well as good schools in the area.

I love my boyfriend and want to stay here with him, but at the same time- I look back and think of all my relationships that I put so much faith in. A year is a long time, but it’s not at the same time. Our relationship has shown great progress over the past year, and we are incredibly happy. However, I feel like I need more from our relationship if I’m going to plan to stay here and be with him.