Feeling stuck... need some advice

lovepugs86

Brief summary: I'm 27 years old, graduated from college in May, work part time, single, lives at home. Lately I've been feeling very down and depressed about how life has been for me. I went through a rough breakup last year and am still struggling to fully let it go, been trying to find a job related to my field since I graduated but have had no luck... been wanting to move out and gain some independence, but obviously working part time it's not possible unless I find two roommates. I don't want this to turn into a complaining post, but I'm in need of some guidance. I pray about it, but nothing seems to be changing... I really feel stuck and I don't believe that life should be this mediocre. Any advice? And please don't be cruel or negative....

I'm assuming you believe in God since you said you pray, so I'm going to give my take on the situation.

Maybe the right career has not come along for you yet. Maybe God is holding out the best for you. The timing may not be right on a relationship right now... If you got into a relationship right now, it possibly wouldn't work out since you still have some feelings for your ex. I know it's hard and it seems like there's no light at the end of the tunnel, but trust in God that He will get you through this. Pray for strength and guidance and He will lead you, even if He seems absent at the moment. God is always there and always wants the best for you. It's all about God's perfect timing.